Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MMG LIMITED

五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(HKEX STOCK CODE: 1208) (ASX STOCK CODE: MMG)

## PROFIT ALERT

This announcement is made by MMG Limited (Company, together with its subsidiaries, the Group) pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (Listing Rules) and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined under the Listing Rules).

The board of directors of the Company (Board) wishes to inform the shareholders and potential investors of the Company that the Company is expected to record a net profit after tax for the half year ended 30 June 2017 (H12017) of approximately US\$113 million, as compared to the loss of US\$93 million recorded for the half year ended 30 June 2016 (H12016).

The expected H12017 result represents substantial improvement in underlying operating conditions with commodity prices increasing relative to H12016, the addition of Las Bambas to the operating portfolio and high production levels for the Company.

The Company is still in the process of finalising its financial results of the Group for H12017. The information contained in this announcement is only based on the preliminary assessment made by the Board and information currently available and may be subject to adjustment and change.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Jiao Jian

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 14 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which two are executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian and Mr Xu Jiqing; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Guo Wenqing (Chairman), Mr Gao Xiaoyu and Mr Zhang Shuqiang; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan, Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook and Professor Pei Ker Wei.